Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Jim was exceptional from start to finish! Was looking for a hassle-free, quick low budget purchase and was very satisfied with the results. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2019

make, price, etc. I left with what I wanted-no regrets C. D ^ First time I walked in I told them what I was looking for price warranty,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2018

the employees are very friendly and will answere any questions that you may have very satisfied with the service and the people that work there never have owened a new car in my life the first time i walked in i felt otta place but they made me feel welcomed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2018

Very efficient and courteous service . Completed in less time than expected. The waiting room was clean and comfortable and provided coffee and a limited supply of snacks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2018

The team was very friendly and professional even upon arrival. They answered all my questions and I my car was ready in a shorter time than anticipated and received a complimentary wash. Thank you Battleground Kia!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2018

Great place for service. They are fast and friendly. I like the free wifi also . The added bonus is they vacumn the car for me too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2018

Vermont was an awesome salesman.He made sure I got what I wanted.Iam a happy camper with my Kia Sportage.Thank you Vermont.Carol and Robert Webster.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2017

I had my oil changed again at Battleground Kia today. Service as always was SUPERB. I even have my own personal service advisor Mark. Mark is wonderful. Gives me tips and advice on service which is much appreciated. THEY make me feel like family each time I take my Kia in for scheduled service. VERY IMPRESSED. They know me by name. Unusual and very rare. Great dealership for service and sales. GREAT PEOPLE......

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2017

Thanks to the Battleground Kia team for making my car buying experience an excellent one! Especially Jeremy Langhoff, he was very pleasant and patient. He took the time to listen to my concerns and answered any questions that I had. Definitely a wonderful experience. Thank you! I love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2017

Service advisor Tony Yountz and technician Andrew Cummings went above and beyond for me and my son, and I want to offer them--and Battleground Kia's service department in general--my deepest thanks and highest recommendation. My 2010 Kia Soul developed an odd problem late Friday afternoon, and I took my car in, fearing nothing could be done so late on Friday. I had plans to take my son to Myrtle Beach on Sunday and was afraid I'd have to tell him we wouldn't be able to go. Mr. Yountz and Mr. Cummings, upon learning the situation, managed to work ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2017

Was very friendly. It only took about 45 minutes from start to finish. Inform me where that laptop station was where the coffee and hot chocolate machine was located.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2017

Quality service. Love how Kia listen to the interest and the needs of the customer. I will only use Kia on battleground as they are top notch. Great place to get a car and service your car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2017

Just purchased a new Sorento from Battleground Kia today. Our sales associate Mason Mattocks was a pleasure to deal with. He was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He made selecting and purchasing the vehicle a pleasurable experience. I would recommend Mason and Battleground Kia to family and friends if considering a Kia purchase. The Gonzales family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2017

The staff were friendly and helpful. It was time for my 10,000 mile check up. Things went well with it. I did find out I needed a tire and they put a rush on the order so I could go on a trip with out any delay.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2017

My Husband and I just stop by just looking the salesman walk over to us .and ask what was we looking for l said nothing at first. but I did say Soul he ask me why I said that is what I want, He said i got you so we walk over to see the car it was nice. But not for me at the time so we test drive another car .as we were riding do you like this car i said yes but my payments has to around 200$ so to make it short. I got the first car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2017

I knew exactly what I wanted to buy and negotiated terms via text and phone. I made a nearly 3 hour drive, bypassing many other Kia dealerships, to buy my Sorento from Battleground Kia. Quan Warley was just delightful to work with. He had the car detailed and ready to go and as soon as I got there he got down to business showing me all the little details about my new vehicle. Even the back room, where they usually drag it out and try to sell you all kinds of extras, was relatively quick and painless. All in all, one ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2017

they are always very helpful when i come to kia. i truly enjoy their services. This is my second car that i have purchased there and i recommend everyone to go there. Very friendly and positive people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2017

Mark in service was wonderful and extremely helpful! I would give him an A++. Wonderful dealership and absolutely top notch staff. Highly recommend Battleground Kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2017

From the time I arrived till my service was finished I was treated like a costumer should be,very polite service, very professional, didn't try to push anything on me i didn't need. Makes a person want to visit again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2017

The very best customer service with great communication and professional attitude. I was greet promptly and everything was explained to me in an easy to understand manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2017

The staff were great. The waiting area was very inviting and the quality of service was excellent. I will always contact kia when I'm in the area again for my car services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2017

I stopped in without an appointment because a tire was measuring low on PSI. Within an hour the issue was traced to a nail in the tire, it was repaired, and I was on my way. This occurred all within an hour with no advance notice to the shop

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2017

The service center is very helpful and do not mind me asking all the questions they take the time to explain and give me my best options on the service work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2017

The employee was very nice, pleasant, informative and knowledgeable. I appreciate her assistance and hopefully future visits will be as pleasant.. Thank you Michelle keep up the good work and positive attitude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2017

Battleground Kia never have given me anything to complained about. The experience has been exceptional. Each time I bring my car in for service the staff has gone above and beyond my expectations. Thanks Kia for your expertise !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2017

Shawn, our service manager, was excellent and helpful as always! He updated all that I needed and let me know when other parts would be in. He kept me well informed throughout the whole process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2017

I usually meet with Shawn during my appointments and he is always very personable as well as informative. Anytime I am at Kia I never feel i am trying to be bombarded with repairs I don't need. Service is great as well as the atmosphere!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2016

I was greeted with a smile by a pleasant worker. He helped me get the service needed in a timely manner in a pleasant environment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2016

This service department is always friendly and very knowledgeable. Enjoy taking my car to them for service. This is the third Kia we have purchased from this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2016

they do not push you into unnecessary products. all way nice and willing to help love going to see the guys in service any time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2016

Excellent customer service and wait time not long, took car back for brake repairs courtesy of drivers to take me home and come back & pick me up. - Very good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2016

Mark made sure to regularly update me on what was going with my car. I was also told about the other services I needed to get done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2016

Marcus did a great job getting me in my new ride! He worked with me even in the rain! I appreciate the care before during and after I made my purchase. Thank you Marcus and Battleground Kia for a job very well done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2016

I have visited Battleground Kia service department several times; this was the first time I had Michelle as my service advisor, she was awesome, she came in with a printout showing me everything that was wrong, and explained what the tech was going to do to correct the problem. On my next visit I will ask for her as my advisor. Great JOB - Michelle👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2016

Great service! They worked me in faster than expected . They always go beyond my expectations . I don't know what more to say than this.. I hate this 25 word minimum . 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2016

I dropped my car off and had several items repaired. My car was ready to be picked up within two days. The service center called me within 24 hours to let me know what was going on. They listened to my concerns and addressed them. I am a happy customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2016

The staff and crew at the service department went above and beyond to make sure that I had an enjoyable experience while my Sorento was getting serviced. They made sure I was comfortable and even gave complimentary snacks while I waited for my vehicle to be serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2016

Michelle Davis is a great asset to your Kia dealership. Knowledge of product with explanation. Friendly and had my car cleaned. Please keep her forever!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2016

I was able to work with Ariel at the KIA dealership o Battleground, Greensboro, N. C.. This was the first time I had purchased a car. I am 60 years old. Ariel was so nice and helped me to really understand the process. She worked with a smile on her face. She cared about my needs. Because I am not very computer savvy. So my son looked for the car online. When he found what I wanted, He contacted Ariel. She was able to start the paper work with me over the phone. I was not able to meet with her ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2016

My salesman Cameron and Anthony provided me with excellent service. They worked very hard to get me where I needed to be. I appreciate their dedication to making me comfortable with my purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2016

My salesman Christopher Sullivan was very courteous, helpful, and eager to make me comfortable. He answered all my questions thoroughly, and his supporting employees were just as helpful and courteous even though I wasn't buying the car from them. Everyone there was very friendly, and made it feel more like talking to friends rather than someon trying to push a sale down my throat. I would definitely recommend them for buying a new vehicle, and I will personally buy from them again. If you go ask for Christorpher Sullivan. He is an awesome salesman and overall pleasant person to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2016

I visited the service department at Battleground Kia yesterday. My service advisor Mark was outstanding as always. Had my service interval checkup completed. Service, courtesy, friendliness and my advisor all outstanding. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2016

When we arrived at Battleground Kia, we were greeted by Samuel Duggins. He walked us through the car-buying experience in a relaxed, yet professional manner. He patiently answered all of our questions and showed us the features of the car we purchased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2016

In the last few months I purchased a new Kia Soul from Battleground Kia. My experience at the dealership was stellar. I picked out a vehicle, drove it and loved it. Next were negotiations. I spelled out what I was willing to pay for vehicle. Initialed paper on my price and in a few minutes sales associate came back with an ok. No haggling, no back and forth just honest number crunching. Next was credit department. Approval within 10 minutes. Excellent rate. No games, no slight of hand nothing. Very impressed. Drove home with my new car. Very happy. Excellent dealership ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2015

After much research, Battleground Kia was the one dealership that exceeded and beat the competition hands-down on the F-150 i purchased. These sales associate who guided me & helped me with my truck purchase at the store was named (Bradford). Definitely enjoyed working with him because of his excellent personality and enthusiasm for the truck I was wanting, his focus on what I was wanting in particular, & most importantly his ability to establish rapport easily and put people “at ease” in their presence. My experience with Bradford & the team at Battleground Kia in Greensboro was great and I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2015

THANK YOU !!! Joe Swaringen Jr for helping me with the purchase of my new 2016 Kia Sorento! I was very impressed with Joe's knowledge and guidance to all the new features and functions of the car. I really appreciated the time he took to setup "the computer stuff" on the instrument panel (would have taken me forever) and was so nice to call a few days later to see if I was still satisfied with the Sorento and if I had any questions.This has been the best car buying experience .... everyone was very friendly and professional. They ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2015

I went to kia on battleground and the salesperson that waited on me and my family was Marcus and he is very friendly and out spoken and does his job well I think he needs a raise

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2014

Like the last 2 times we visit battleground Kia just with the only intention to check and see what they have so we can plan to get another sorrento in the near future well it turn out that Attila was so great at doing his job that we leave the with another Sorrento !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2014

I had a good experience with mike during my recent purchase of a 2015 kia optima on july 4th. He was very knowledgeable with the cars and very friendly during the 3 hours it took to purchase the car. Overall I would definitely come back for another car in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2014

We had a 2012 Kia Soul and were very pleased with it, from sale through service and serviceability [only serviced at the dealership]. The dealership sent us a come and look letter so we stopped in. Looked at the Optima, loved it, but decided on a 2014 Soul. There was no pressure to upgrade, buy more options, etc. Rather they were more interested in what we were looking for and meeting that need. We have driven the 2014 about 1,000 miles and are even happier with it than we were the 2012- which is saying a lot. Not only was our salesman great, we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2014

I will for sure recommend this dealer ship and my salesmen(Joe). We have lots of experience in car buying, they are easy to work with with no pressure sales. Price for my vehicle was $5000 cheaper than other deals within 150miles. I will shop here again rather Im buying New or Used. Thanks BattleGround Kia ! Look forward to my next purchase. P.S. We have our eye on that show room model.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2014

I have to say I have never had a better experience buying a car. Misty was very professional yet very humble. I thank Battleground Kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2014

obi went way above and beyond the call to help me get the car i wanted.the whole staff was great.i will definately be recommending battleground kia to anyone i know who wants a car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2012

Great experience working with the sales department when purchasing new optima. They were able to get the car i wanted for the price i wanted. Matt and his sales manager were very friendly and helpful through the whole process. My experience with the service department has also been a good one with my first oil change...plus good coffee while you wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2012

Brought Sorento in 12/6/12 for adjustment to sun roof. Were told "up front" that it might take more than one adjustment and to please bring back if need be. The sunroof still opens (not as bad) when going over railroad tracks or any rough pavement. Also having issues with Bluetooth working sporadically. At this visit it was working properlty but past few days it is not connecting. These are both minor and I am sure can be corrected. Will bring back in after first of year. I have no complaints regarding the service received. Connie Queen 116 Misty Waters Lane ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2012

Bacari provided excellent service. He was very attentive and patient during the entire process. I will definitely refer all of my friends and family members to Battleground Kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2012

I would only recommend this dealership due to Brandon Johnson and the sales manager Glenn they were great in finding me car after my ordeal. I had purchased a car so I thought on Feb 3 2012 and was told by the finance manager that he knew he would get me a better intrest rate, my husband got a call to see what type of car payments he would want and was told no problem they would call him back. Instead of my husband getting a call back they called me and said I needed to bring my car back in and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2012

For those who don't look forward to the process of buying a new car, Bacari Sims comes highly recommended! He treated me like a friend--taking the time to listen to the type of car I was interested in, walking the lot and pointing out several possibilities. He was very knowledgeable about the exceptional features of Sportage, from the front bumper all the way through to the storage compartments in the rear. Although my intentions were only to look but not buy, the selection at Battleground Kia was better than at several dealerships much nearer to my home. I didn'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2012

I received a letter in the mail about buy out and Josh was able to assist me. I was interested in the Kia Optima or Forte Coup. I had no problem with Josh; he educated me on the Kia Optima and helps me to select the perfect color. Once we return from a test drive and try to get the car finance, that's when the problem accrued. On the buyback paper it stated my trade in would be more than the value of the car. When you contacted the finance company to get my pay off, you all were ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2012

The dealership was very friendly when we drove up and got out of the car. Scottie walked up and greeted us. He was very professional and eager to fufill our requests. He listened to our concerns and needs. He went above and beyond to find us a vehicle to fill our requests. I will refer friends and family to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2012

This is the second car we have bought from Battleground Kia both through Brandon. I would recommend Battleground Kia and Brandon to anyone that was looking to buy a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2012

I just want to say that i always have great experiences with Battleground Kia. I would highly recommend anyone to go and purchase a care from these guys. I especially want to give much thanks to Rick Holloway. He is a great person, very kind and really takes care of you. You don't feel pressured to do anything you don't want to do. They make you feel relaxed and confident when making your purchase. I would recommend Battleground Kia and Rick Holloway any day. Thanks to you all for the wonderful experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2012

The dealership worked VERY hard to get us the deal we wanted! Dwayne was very persistent and worked hard to get us the deal that he thought we deserved. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2011

My experience was great! The finance dept. got the monthly payments I wanted. The staff was courteous and my sales person was informative. I would certainly buy a car from them again. This is my second car I have purchased from them. I'm sold!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2011

Very professional, and knowlegable about the vehicles. My family absolutely loves our new Kia. Thanx and it was a pleasure doing business with battleground kia

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2011

I purchased a 2011 KIA Optima in October I'm very pleased and have enjoyed the savings in gas since my trade. Josh Brewer was very helpful from start to finish of my transaction. He made me feel at ease when I usually feel up tight when buying a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2011

Bacari was a very good salesman and was very nice to us .He expalined options of cars and answered all our questions .. We will be back to see him soon..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2011

`JOSH IS VERY FRIENDLY AND GREAT TO DO BUSINESS WITH, WILL FIND U WHAT YOUR LOOKING FOR. I WILL COME BACK TO HIM FOR BUSINESS AGAIN AND WILL TELL MY FRIENDS ABOUT HIM.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2011

Josh was a very hood salesperson to work with. He met all of my needs in a car and found a car in my budget. He was very knowledgeable about his product . I would recommend him to anyone that's looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review